What’s Next?

I have been thinking a lot about this blog. It was a real blessing to our family when we were on the road last year on our tour of Europe which you can read about here. We were able to update friends and family with pictures and stories. But I have had so many requests for updates from others who saw it, in particular the homeschooling elements, that I have decided to update as and when I can particularly on homeschool news. I think there should be more information on hand for people who are interested in homeschooling their children in the UK.

I get an unbelievable amount of questions on the street and in shops from people fascinated in how we homeschool our children and so many people comment on how they wish they had given it a go.

So I hope this may be a blessing to people thinking about home education in the UK or anywhere in the world from a mother of five (soon to be six) who has homeschooled my brood for over six years. It hasn’t always been easy but it has and still is an amazing journey that I thank God for at the end of every day – what a life!

img_20161031_144901_hdr

I will be posting a series of blogs about how we homeschool our family, why and our structure. Hopefully this will shed a chink of light on a real families experiences. In the meantime there are some brilliant websites and blogs out there which are worth exploring. Here is a list:

Education Otherwise

Ambleside Online

Raising Olives

Mom Delights

 

Leave a Reply

